Love the flavour, had quite a lot of extra concentration too!
UK Collagen Price per Gram Index 2026
Updated 17 September 2026. Prices checked 6 September 2026. Next scheduled update: December 2026.
What this index measures
The UK Collagen Price per Gram Index tracks what a gram of hydrolysed collagen actually costs across the liquid and shot-format collagen products sold in the UK. Headline pack prices are close to useless for comparison, because a Β£30 box can contain anywhere from 50,000mg to 280,000mg of collagen depending on the dose per serving and the number of servings. Dividing the recommended retail price by the total collagen in the pack, and expressing the result in pence per 1,000mg, puts every product on the same footing.
The index covers 16 products from 14 brands. It is limited to liquid, shot and ready-to-drink formats because that is the category where dose and price vary most and where marketing claims are loudest. Powders and tablets are a different market with a different price structure and are not included.
The index: pence per 1,000mg of collagen, September 2026
Sorted from lowest to highest cost per 1,000mg. Rank 1 is the cheapest per gram, not the best product.
| Rank | Brand | Product | Format | Collagen per serving (mg) | Servings per pack | RRP | Pence per 1,000mg | Sport certification |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | KUDU | 20g Liquid Collagen Protein | Sachet (ready-to-drink) | 20,000 | 14 | Β£34.95 | 12.5p | Informed Sport |
| 2 | Benjamin Button | 12,000mg Marine Collagen | Sachet | 12,000 | 14 | Β£22.95 | 13.7p | None |
| 3 | Reverse Life | Marine Collagen Original | Bottle | 10,000 | 20 | Β£29.00 | 14.5p | None |
| 4 | Zooki | Super Strength 11,000mg | Sachet | 11,000 | 14 | Β£31.99 | 20.8p | None |
| 5 | Primabiotic | Collagen Sport 12,000mg | Sachet | 12,000 | 30 | Β£79.99 | 22.2p | TruShield (not an LGC programme) |
| 6 | Proto-col | Marine Beauty Collagen | Sachet | 10,000 | 15 | Β£33.95 | 22.6p | None |
| 7 | Primabiotic | Collagen Shots 10,000mg | Sachet | 10,000 | 30 | Β£69.99 | 23.3p | None |
| 8 | Kollo Health | Premium Liquid Marine 10,000mg | Sachet | 10,000 | 14 | Β£33.53 | 24.0p | Informed Choice |
| 9 | Free Soul | Marine Liquid Collagen 8,000mg | Sachet | 8,000 | 14 | Β£32.49 | 29.0p | None |
| 10 | Revive | Collagen Original 8,500mg | Sachet | 8,500 | 14 | Β£35.69 | 30.0p | None |
| 11 | Revive | Collagen Enhanced Plus 10,000mg | Sachet | 10,000 | 14 | Β£41.99 | 30.0p | None |
| 12 | Absolute Collagen | Marine Collagen Liquid 8,000mg | Sachet | 8,000 | 14 | Β£33.99 | 30.3p | None (withdrawn from Informed Sport, Dec 2023) |
| 13 | New Nordic | Collagen Shot | Sachet | 5,000 | 15 | Β£30.89 | 41.2p | None |
| 14 | Zooki | Collagen 5,000mg | Sachet | 5,000 | 14 | Β£29.99 | 42.8p | None |
| 15 | Skinade | 30 Day Supply | Bottle | 7,000 | 30 | Β£129.99 | 61.9p | None |
| 16 | Gold Collagen | Pure | Sachet | 5,000 | 10 | Β£39.00 | 78.0p | None |
Pence per 1,000mg = RRP in pence divided by (mg per serving multiplied by servings per pack), multiplied by 1,000. Figures are rounded to one decimal place.
Findings
- Average cost: the mean across all 16 products is 31.1p per 1,000mg. The median is 26.5p, which is the fairer central figure because two products at the top of the range pull the mean upwards.
- Range: the cheapest product costs 12.5p per 1,000mg and the most expensive costs 78.0p, a spread of just over six times for the same nominal ingredient.
- Cheapest per gram: KUDU 20g Liquid Collagen Protein at 12.5p, followed by Benjamin Button 12,000mg Marine Collagen at 13.7p and Reverse Life Marine Collagen Original at 14.5p.
- Dearest per gram: Gold Collagen Pure at 78.0p, Skinade 30 Day Supply at 61.9p and Zooki Collagen 5,000mg at 42.8p.
- Dose per serving: the median serving contains 10,000mg. Five products contain 12,000mg or more; four contain 5,000mg to 7,000mg. Products with lower doses per serving tend to sit at the expensive end, since fixed packaging and marketing costs are spread over less collagen.
- Pack price versus gram price: the median pack costs Β£33.97. Pack prices cluster between Β£29 and Β£42 for 11 of the 16 products, so most of the variation in cost per gram comes from dose, not from the price on the shelf.
- Sport certification: one product is Informed Sport certified (every batch tested for WADA-banned substances by LGC) and one is Informed Choice certified (monthly blind sampling rather than every batch). One carries TruShield, which is not an LGC programme and is listed for completeness rather than as an equivalent. The remaining 13 carry no sport certification, and one of those, Absolute Collagen, was previously in the Informed Sport programme but voluntarily withdrew in December 2023.
- Format: 14 of the 16 are single-serve sachets; two (Reverse Life and Skinade) are multi-serve bottles. Bottles sit at both ends of the range, so format alone does not predict cost per gram.
Method
- Price source: each brand's own UK website, checked on 6 September 2026. Where a brand sells through multiple retailers, the brand's own site is used so that promotional retailer pricing does not distort the index.
- Price basis: the one-time recommended retail price of the standard pack. Subscription prices are excluded. They are typically 15% to 20% lower across the board, so subscription discounts would shift the whole index down without changing the order much.
- Collagen per serving: the milligrams of hydrolysed collagen stated on the product label or the brand's nutrition panel. Where a brand states "collagen peptides" and "hydrolysed collagen" separately, the total is used. Other ingredients (vitamin C, hyaluronic acid, biotin) are not counted.
- Servings per pack: as stated on the pack. Gold Collagen Pure pack count is taken from retailer listings, as the brand's site does not state it plainly. Zooki Super Strength uses the "from" price on the brand's collection page.
- Certification: checked against the Informed Sport (sport.wetestyoutrust.com) and Informed Choice (choice.wetestyoutrust.com) databases. Only listings on those databases count; a brand's own claim of "batch tested" without a database entry is recorded as none.
- Exclusions: powders, capsules and tablets; gummies; products where the collagen content per serving is not stated; products not available to UK consumers at UK prices.
- Update cadence: quarterly. The next scheduled check is December 2026. Prices change between checks, so treat the figures as a snapshot of the stated date.
Corrections are welcome. If a brand believes its price, dose or certification is recorded incorrectly, we will re-check it against the brand's own site and update the row with a dated note.
Embed or cite this
Cite as: KUDU Nutrition, "UK Collagen Price per Gram Index", September 2026 edition, kudunutrition.com/pages/uk-collagen-price-index. The table may be reproduced in full or in part with a link back to this page. If you republish it, keep the price-check date attached, because the numbers move.
A note on who publishes this
This index is published by KUDU Nutrition, which sells one of the products in it. We have tried to keep that from affecting the result: the method is stated in full, the ordering is arithmetic, every input can be checked on the relevant brand's own site, and the certification column is drawn from LGC's databases rather than from any brand's marketing. KUDU's position in the table is a consequence of its 20,000mg dose and Β£34.95 pack price, not of who compiled the list, and it will move if those inputs change or if another brand launches a cheaper gram. If you want the context behind the table, the UK liquid collagen comparison 2026 article discusses each product in more detail and the collagen quality and certification guide explains what the certification column means in practice.
Injury prevention + recovery
The effects of collagen peptide supplementation on body composition, collagen synthesis, and recovery from joint injury and exercise
Improvement of Functional Ankle Properties Following Supplementation with Specific Collagen Peptides in Athletes with Chronic Ankle Instability
Change in knee osteoarthritis cartilage detected by delayed gadolinium enhanced magnetic resonance imaging following treatment with collagen hydrolysate
Collagen supplementation in orthopedic diseases
Effects of specific collagen peptide supplementation combined with resistance training on Achilles tendon properties
Collagen Peptides Combined with Calf-Strengthening Exercises Enhances Function and Reduces Pain in Achilles Tendinopathy Patients
Muscle strength + recovery
Effects of 12 Weeks of Hypertrophy Resistance Exercise Training Combined with Collagen Peptide Supplementation on the Skeletal Muscle Proteome in Recreationally Active Men
The effects of collagen peptides on muscle damage, inflammation and bone turnover following exercise
Collagen Peptide Supplementation in Combination with Resistance Training Improves Body Composition and Increases Muscle Strength in Elderly Sarcopenic Men
Joint pain reduction
The efficacy and safety of low-molecular-weight collagen peptides for joint pain in patients with osteoarthritis
24-Week study on the use of collagen hydrolysate as a dietary supplement in athletes with activity-related joint pain
Effect of collagen hydrolysate in articular pain
The Influence of Specific Bioactive Collagen Peptides on Knee Joint Discomfort in Young Physically Active Adults
24-Week study on the use of collagen hydrolysate as a dietary supplement in athletes with activity-related joint pain
The efficacy and safety of a food ingredient, collagen hydrolysate, for improving joint comfort
Gut + digestive health
Effect of a Daily Collagen Peptide Supplement on Digestive Symptoms in Healthy Women
Hair, skin, nails + anti-ageing
Clinical effects of ingesting collagen hydrolysate on facial skin properties
Oral supplementation of specific collagen peptides has beneficial effects on human skin physiology
Collagen doses
Significant Amounts of Functional Collagen Peptides Can Be Incorporated in the Diet While Maintaining Indispensable Amino Acid Balance
International Society of Sports Nutrition Position Stand: protein and exercise
Enzymatic Hydrolysis of a Collagen Hydrolysate Enhances Postprandial Absorption Rate
Contact Us
Got a question?
If you didn't find the answer you needed in our FAQs, drop us a message by filling out the form below.
